2018 NZ National Aerobatics Championships – Results

Winners are grinners!

For full results CLICK HERE

winner – Murray McCallister – C150 – North Island

winner – Alex Philpott – 2160a – South Island

winner – Murray Rogers – CT4B – North Island

winner – Andrew Love – Pitts S1S – South Island

winner – Morris Tull – Pitts S1S – South Island

winner – Russell Bell – G-200 – North Island

Most Improved
Russell Bell – North Island

Best newcomer
Murray McCallister – North Island

Sportsman Unknown
Fred Zayas – Laser 200 – South Island

Intermediate Unknown
Grant Benns – Laser 200 – North Island

Unknown overall (highest average)
Fred Zayas – Laser 200 -South Island

Recreational Unknown
winner – Ross Brodie – Air Tourer – South Island

Most helpful person
Mark Wilson – Wairarapa Aeroclub

Grey wings
Chris Shadler – RV3 – North Island

4minute Free Style
winner – Andrew Love – Pitts S1

North VS South Challenge Trophy
winner – North Island

More to follow with photos and a full report. Unfortunately absentees from our prize giving due to commitments around the country were:
Trish Stephens – RV6a – North Island
Ross Mcainch – RV6a – North Island
Grant Benns – Laser 200 – North Island
David Crana – RV7 – North Island
Mike Slack – Contest Director

<object width=”290″ height=”130″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.wunderground.com/swf/pws_mini_rf_nc.swf?station=ITAUPIRI2&freq=&units=metric&lang=EN” /><embed src=”http://www.wunderground.com/swf/pws_mini_rf_nc.swf?station=ITAUPIRI2&freq=&units=metric&lang=EN” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”290″ height=”130″ /></object>

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Rob - 2018-03-01

Looks great, awesome group of trophies.
Glad the weather was good for you down there.
I almost brought the mustang down but I had radio issues which are now sorted after many dollars.
Rob Burns

Leave a Reply: